pasterbar.blogg.se

Closer song list
Closer song list







closer song list

Ol’ Chad Qualls here stands in for all of them. Somewhat predictably, a bunch of guys use Rage Against the Machine songs. Presumably he’s done warming up by the time that part comes on, and I’m not sure the Rockies would abide that. Chad Qualls: Killing in the Name OfĬhad Qualls will not do what you tell him. 59, the one chosen by Padres’ infielder Allen Cordoba, probably should not be watched in any sort of workplace. If this list appears biased toward songs I personally enjoy, that’s OK: It so happens my opinions are the correct ones.ĮXPLICIT CONTENT WARNING: Many of the following videos include explicit lyrics and/or suggestive imagery. It seems like every team has a guy using the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Can’t Stop. I mostly ignored the songs and artists picked most frequently, because way too many guys use Drake, Sweet Home Alabama, AC/DC, Daddy Yankee, Jason Aldean, and someone named Brantley Gilbert. I leaned toward song choices that I find especially entertaining, as baseball is for entertainment. This ranking is based on a variety of criteria, including the quality of the song itself and the originality of the choice. I included a couple not named on the MLB.com master list that I confirmed with my own ears by hearing them at ballparks. But as best as I can figure out, all the players listed have used song in question at some point. But because these lists exist on official team websites and appear to represent the most recent and most comprehensive effort at documenting every MLB player’s associated music, I seized my discovery of said lists as an excuse to comb through every one compiling a master ranking of the best songs used to accompany baseball players.Īgain: Some of these are likely now inaccurate. The lists feature rosters updated for 2017, but some of the information appears to be outdated as not all of the songs named are the players’ actual songs for this season. Hidden in plain sight, every MLB team’s website links to a list of its player’s walk-up and warmup song choices.









Closer song list